Establishment of a new ICMA region for Ireland


16 March 2021 ICMA member firms in Ireland have worked independently within ICMA’s regional structure for many years in the form of an Irish chapter with its own chair and committee members, while technically remaining part of the ICMA United Kingdom, Ireland and the Americas region. In recognition of this and of the growing number of members in Ireland, ICMA is pleased to confirm that the region for Ireland will now officially operate as an autonomous region, bringing the number of ICMA regions to sixteen.

ICMA Ireland regional committee:

Mark Whelan (Chairman)
Allied Irish Bank plc   

Maedhbh Clancy
Arthur Cox LLP

Fergus Gillen
McCann FitzGerald
Cormac Kissane
Arthur Cox LLP
Anthony Linehan
National Treasury Management Agency    
Dave McEvoy
National Treasury Management Agency    
Sean O’Connor
NBC Global Finance Limited    

Redmond O'Leary
Bank of Ireland

Brendan Smyth
Central Bank of Ireland    

Peter Walker
A&L Goodbody

Brendan Wallace
ICMA Future Leaders Committee representative
Arthur Cox LLP

ICMA has established sixteen dedicated ICMA regions and one regional chapter to service its global membership across 61 countries.

ICMA Zurich

T: +41 44 363 4222
Dreikönigstrasse 8
8002 Zurich
ICMA London

T: +44 20 7213 0310
110 Cannon Street
London EC4N 6EU
ICMA Paris

T: +33 1 70 17 64 72
62 rue la Boétie
75008 Paris
ICMA Brussels

T: +32 2 801 13 88
Avenue des Arts 56
1000 Brussels
ICMA Hong Kong

T: +852 2531 6592
Unit 3603, Tower 2
Lippo Centre
89 Queensway, Admiralty
Hong Kong
Copyright © 2021 International Capital Market Association.